Skip to content ↓
Enfield Learning Trust


Carterhatch Junior School officially became a member of the Enfield Learning Trust on 1 January 2018. The Trust was formed in September 2016 and is the formal partnership between Aylands, Bowes, Chesterfield, Delta, Grange Park and Hazelbury Schools.

Our Local Governing Board is a committee of the Enfield Learning Trust Board. It's primary function is to ensure the very best education for the pupils of Carterhatch Junior School. Being part of the wider Trust enables the sharing of best practice and resources, while ensuring that each school has a unique character and ethos.

Our Local Governing Board will provide close scrutiny of teaching, learning and achievement at the school and will have parental representation. The Trust Board will provide an oversight of all aspects of the work of the school, the Trust as a whole, and ensure that we make best use of all available resources.

Our Local Governing Board will formally meet once per term. To find out more about the Governance of the Enfield Learning Trust please click here.  

Please click on the links below for further information:

Enfield Learning Trust Register of Business Interests for 2019 - 2020

Governance and Trustee attendance 2017 - 2018

Governance and Trustee attendance 2018 - 2019

School Funding Agreement 

Carterhatch Junior School Local Governing Board

Chair Alex Monk



Helen McGovern



Staff Governor

Lynda Hannaford



Parent Governor

Beena George



Co-opted Governor Dayo Olusesi

 Contact details for the Chair of the Carterhatch Local Governing Board are as follows:

 Alex Monk - Carterhatch Junior School, Carterhatch Lane, Enfield EN1 4JY